Dec 21

As many of you know I have been spreading the words about magnetic wide angle lenses for a few years now.  In the past I had even recommend a company call (don’t buy here www.magneticlenses.com) as a place for you to buy these add-on Wide-Angle Lenses for your Digital Camera.  I stopped recommending this site early this year after hearing from several agents that they were charged and did not receive the lenses they ordered.  A few months ago I even starting spreading the warning regarding this company.  I have no affiliation with them and just want everyone to know (I just received an email from agent who ordered on 12/18/09) that they appear to be operating fraudulently based on the feedback from all the agents that have emailed me.  Buyer Beware.  You can still find the magnetic lenses at www.amazon.com and I’m sure other online retailers.

Sorry for any bad experienced you may have had with this company.

Max

Share

written by Max \\ tags: ,


10 Responses to “Warning : Many bad experiences with Magnetic Lens company”

  1. 1. Danielle Says:

    I too ordered fom them on Dec. 10th 2009 and recieved a email confirmation and NEVER recieved the lenses or any response to my e-mails!!! I am very upset. DO NOT BUY FROM THEM !!!!!!! THEY ARE A FRAUD!

  2. 2. Joe Martin Says:

    Hey Max, I really enjoyed your visit to Atlanta.
    Where are people buying these lens now?
    Joe

  3. 3. Max Says:

    Hey Joe try this…Receive a 10% discount courtesy of REALTOR.com® at http://www.photogearetc.com – use this code upon check out 11843677

  4. 4. Gerald Pando Says:

    Attended the Realtor.com workshop in Oklahoma City today and asked specifically about the magnetic lens issue. They gave me the website of http://www.goshotpro.com and when I tried it, it does not exist.

    I copied it correctly during the presentation and the staff gave it to me on a separate piece of paper.
    How do I buy this lens??

  5. 5. Gerald Pando Says:

    I typed in 11843677 and asked for the Realtor.com 10% discount but it is an invalid number. How do I get the discount.
    Bibiana

  6. 6. Max Says:

    Gerald,

    Not sure I will ask the company that made the offer and get back to you.

    Max

  7. 7. Max Says:

    I found out the code changes monthly please got to
    This link for all downloads and look at the top of the page for current code and link to website for lens.
    Max

  8. 8. Max Says:

    Please see link above

  9. 9. June Livinghouse Says:

    Max – I too ordered the lens on Feb.23 – got a confirmation email and no lens to date – I’ll be keeping an eye on my credit card statement to make sure the bill is contested – if charged. I’ll try Amazon as you mentioned them as a source and hope I can get the lens. Sorry I didn’t read your comments sooner.

  10. 10. Max Says:

    Sorry June I wish there was something else I could do I am trying to let people know about this company but unfortunately they still come high in google searches etc so I’m sure people are still ordering from them

Leave a Reply